Snippet: José Saramago prize to Bruno Vieira Amaral

The Portuguese author, editor, translator (…) Bruno Vieira Amaral continues winning prizes for the same debut novel, As Primeiras Coisas [First things] – you can read more on the book, which hasn’t been translated to other languages so far, in this 2014 post.

The Prémio José Saramago is a biannual award given by the Fundação Círculo de Leitores [readers’ circle foundation] to authors younger than 35 at the moment of writing the winning novel, and endowed with 25,000 EUR. Previous winners were Paulo José Miranda, José Luís Peixoto, Adriana Lisboa, Gonçalo M. Tavares, Valter Hugo Mãe, João Tordo,  Andréa del Fuego and Ondjaki.

SOURCE: Público, Oct. 20, 2015


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s